Home > Uncategorized > Jambito…A mobile site for checking jamb result online

Jambito…A mobile site for checking jamb result online

Jambito is a simple light-weight mobile site for checking jamb result online. It is done as an open source project and codebase is available on github repos here.

The main idea behind this project is to provide candidates with an alternative means to check their jamb results. Much as I don’t intend for this to be a release document ( i do intend writing a real blog post after “rush hour”), I would try as much as possible to summarize the intended goals.

“Ambitious” goals of the project
1. To provide a lighter mobile and web means for candidate to check their results online
2. To allow candidates check their result online for an unlimited number of times by caching data.
3. To allow for result to be sent to candidate as an email (in progress)

As seen above, the goals of the project are quite simple. I for one, do not like that the current jamb site is somewhat buggy (unavailable resources in code), input text fields doesn’t work on my favourite browser amongst others.
In a following blog post, i would talk about the technologies used (Java, Apache Wicket, Google App Engine, Objectify, HtmlUnit, etc) and at least provide an educational basis for beginners to learn from sample codes.
So there goes Jambito mobile site.

[i should thank @jeberulz for providing freely a logo which i am yet to integrate to the app but is available in the git repos.]

[I should also mention that this is work in progress, hence improvements, bug reports, etc is welcome from the open source community]

[N.B: app can be tested using the testdata regnos: 7373744888AE]

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mrs. Adedayo
    April 4, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Great Idea especially since it is free!

    Keep up the goodwork and I am sure it won’t be long before money making ideas come.
    Ciao!

    • topriddy
      April 4, 2012 at 12:59 pm

      Thank you ma’am. Please do help spread the word. :).

  2. Engr. Mide
    April 5, 2012 at 12:32 am

    Good work brov!
    Just keep your head up and stay focused.

  3. April 5, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    9ice Concept Bro, I Guess i have to Write about this on http://www.naijaloaded.com

  4. Ibrahim akinola afeez
    April 8, 2012 at 1:35 pm

    Before if i check my jamb it be said no result yet and know is tell me dat reg number is not complet

  5. April 9, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Good job…keep it up.

  6. April 9, 2012 at 6:01 pm

    Gr8 job

  7. Ruth godson
    April 24, 2012 at 7:22 pm

    It such a wonderful invention 4rm u guys,but i could’nt access mine,dis is my reg.no.25879325EJ,if u be kind to help me out i surely will be grateful,pls i’m awaiting ur reply.thanks.

  8. April 24, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Nice job guys,but i can’t access mine,pls i need a little help here,dis is my reg no 25879325EJ,earnestly waiting for ur reply.thanks.

    • topriddy
      April 24, 2012 at 10:21 pm

      “Error checking your result”. you might need to contact JAMB directly.

  9. Golden
    April 26, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    Thanks, a lot this mobile result has help me in know my result with ease. Great job, God bless you.

    • topriddy
      April 27, 2012 at 8:56 am

      That’s really cool. You just made me smile. 🙂

  10. May 3, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    This is cool and really really great idea. You are doing a good work. i will recommend this to everybody i know that wrote JAMB even if they have checked their result, they must check it again. I love it

    • topriddy
      May 4, 2012 at 6:56 am

      My man. Thanks for the belated comment :D. How are you doing? I cant wait to see you guys sometimes.

  11. July 28, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    Great job. keep it up. Pls, we need smthing like this for checking WAEC results. l hope u people will look into that. More power to ur elbow.

    • topriddy
      August 5, 2012 at 11:19 am

      ..well to do something similar for WAEC. I’ll need your help. Let me know if you’re willing to help me. 🙂
      Basically, I’ll need a link to the result checking site, and also if they require card – i’ll also be needing a sample valid reg/exam number and card nos.

  12. May 2, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Nice

  13. Zapstrinqs
    May 3, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Its fake..
    Stop fooling around

    • topriddy
      May 6, 2013 at 4:46 am

      It isn’t. Think before you lay stupid allegations. Cheers.

    • May 23, 2013 at 1:21 pm

      You just made me furious, what do you mean by its fake. Something I’ve used just now to check someones result. Are you a learner?

      By the way, thumbs up to you topriddy, this is a well done job and really innovative development. How can I become a web developer like you? I wanna learn java, right apps and all those stuffs you know now. Its a question oo! Pls do buzz me back.Thanks

  14. spencer blessing
    May 5, 2013 at 1:35 am

    Nyc idea bt ℓ couldn’t check mine it was showin sometin abt overloadin quota.culd yu check mine 4 mi?here is my reg no:36317940HC.pls waiting yu reply

    • topriddy
      May 6, 2013 at 4:45 am

      Hi Blessing.

      Sorry my reply is coming late.I have replicated Jambito now on: bit.ly/jambresult2 and bit.ly/jambresult3 to guard against this Overloading Quota error. Also, I just checked for you: Error Message: “You cannot see result now because you dont have any Biometric Verification”

  15. spencer blessing
    May 6, 2013 at 8:00 am

    Thanks bt now am more confused.biometric verification?isn’t dat thumbprinting?bt ℓ did it na 2ice,so wat do i do na,dis is my 1st time of writing jamb.does dis outcome mean ℓ cnt view my result ever?pls help mi

    • topriddy
      May 7, 2013 at 11:10 am

      @Blessing you would have to contact JAMB directly, i suggest you pay a visit to their office but first go to the centre where you did this Biometric registration and inform them of the issue.

  16. Oyeleke tayo anuoluwapo
    May 6, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    Reg no is 35409116GI

    • topriddy
      May 7, 2013 at 1:01 pm

      I was able to check your result successfully and tried mailing you but it bounced as your email doesn’t seem to be valid. Indicate if you want me to paste result here or better still provide a valid email address.

      Also, note that you can actually check result by yourself by visit either of bit.ly/jambresult or any of the other mirrors. Cheers.

  17. A B Yerima
    April 19, 2014 at 4:00 am

    pls help me to cheack my 2014 jamb result. how to do só pls?

    • topriddy
      May 10, 2014 at 7:35 pm

      Application last worked for 2013 JAMB results and has not been yet…

  18. Damilola
    May 24, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    Pls can you help me to upgrade my cbt jamb result pls

  19. Christabel
    June 2, 2014 at 10:29 am

    pls buddy we will be glad if there is any means to upgrade our jamb scores. not that we are not intelligent but it just happen to be that our scores got hooked up with 5 or 4 points in order to reach the cut off point pls brother help if u can plssss…….!!!

    • topriddy
      June 2, 2014 at 10:37 am

      Hello Christabel,

      Jambito is a read only service. It doesn’t contain actual scores neither does it have access to modify your scores.

      I suggest you work harder in having better grades in the next exams.

      Cheers.

  20. Christabel
    June 2, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    I tried checking my points using the link you gave it’s not opening it’s telling me error can u pls help on this pls….!! and tnx for the advice

  21. Christabel
    June 2, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    my registration number pls 473676601a tnx.

  22. Christabel
    June 7, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    hello, can u pls check my jamb score pls 47367660IA

  23. Habib
    July 22, 2014 at 9:46 am

    I need 205 plx hlp 47019480CH

  24. March 20, 2015 at 7:50 am

    Nice work may Allah help uuuu

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

